This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

Let's see where I can get [Heads up SnG]

• MikesekCZE
      MikesekCZE
      Bronze
      Hey guys!

It has been a while since a had a blog. In fact I stopped playing entirely for almost a year. I was a poor student back then and I managed to quit college and get a great job in IT. I thought "I don't have to play poker now, I get good money from the job" (ok it's not that good) and that's true....

lifetime stats:

Note: I won some rush mtt for 2100 USD but it was when Sharkscope didn't track Full Tilt...

obviously I don't HAVE to play ....but recently one of my friends asked me to teach them how to play, so we were talking about poker a lot and I realized I kinda miss it.

So I deposited 30 bucks to play my all time favorite format: HU SnG (non hypers). I tried hypers in the past, but then switched to turbos and reg speeds, because I enjoy them a lot more...

I don't have that much time to play, so the volume sucks big time now, but at least I am running ok: (it's a mixture of levels 1.5-7 and both turbos and reg speeds)

During those 70 games I checked that I still know how to play and that on levels 1.5-7 the game is still easily beatable (1.5 are LOL)...

Now I would like to set some goals:
      :heart: have fun playing :heart: (don't force myself to play, when I am not in the mood....after all poker is not my only source of income now)

:heart: get a comfortable roll for 7$ SnG AND 10.5 KO MTT heads up :heart: (I could just make a deposit, but I want to make the roll by playing. The KO heads up tournaments are great, I love them, I won it like 4 times in the past, several ITM. The structure is great and players are weak most of the time)

:heart: post hands to the forums :heart: (I still have a shi*load of leaks, at least I think so)