Account suspended.

• repescov
      repescov
      Bronze
      Just logged in and this message pops-up:

This account has been temporarily locked for security reasons. Please contact Customer Support at support@betfredpoker.com for further assistance. We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

I'm new in this room, received money from PS, then deposited with my visa card. I don't remember this kind of message to appear in any other poker room. At least they could send a simple e-mail with a warning or smth.

Anyone knows what is the matter here, or is this poker room reliable ?
  • 15 replies
    • ColorFlusher
      ColorFlusher
      Bronze
      Standard security check in any room. You most likely need to send them some ID's and maybe a recent bill. Contact the support for further instructions.
    • Lazza61
      Lazza61
      Headadmin
      Headadmin
      Originally posted by ColorFlusher
      Standard security check in any room. You most likely need to send them some ID's and maybe a recent bill. Contact the support for further instructions.
      Exactly. Thanks ColorFlusher :)
    • YohanN7
      YohanN7
      Bronze
      Hardly "standard". It sometimes happen if you want to withdraw (more than, say, $1k), but rarely when you deposit. Perhaps standard at Betfred though.
    • Lazza61
      Lazza61
      Headadmin
      Headadmin
      Originally posted by YohanN7
      Hardly "standard". It sometimes happen if you want to withdraw (more than, say, $1k), but rarely when you deposit. Perhaps standard at Betfred though.
      Yes. It is common practice at Betfred.
    • repescov
      repescov
      Bronze
      I sent them the documents: front and back of visa card; ID, utility bill.