Making a difference: poker 6max NL10 zoom + real life blog

• Wolfske

I'm a belgian in his mid-twenties. Since I was a young child I always was very ambitious. Now in my mid-twenties I'm still the same person. I have a master degree in educational studies and I'm employed. I'm also single and don't go out a lot. I do have a good social network though, but I should take care of it more.

Since a couple of years I'm interested in productivity but I had some setbacks and suddenly all I was doing for the past months was going to work, play CS: GO , play PES 2013 and go to the gym occasionally.

Even though I didn't do well for the past months I'm pretty close to a promotion. I realised again that I am this really ambitious guy and that I was wasting my life. If I wouldn't change the way I was behaving I would become miserable.

A lot of the stuff that is coming now is inspired by Schnitzelfisch and books I read

Analysing what went wrong

In my previous attemps I think I made a crucial mistake. I used this technique where I pictured myself at my own funeral so I could see who I wanted to be .. what I actually did was picturing someone that my friends would want me to be. I missed some crucial points and overestimated other ones. The biggest problem is probably that I never updated my vission statement.

My new vision statement

I want to be a kind person. Not the extravert I described in my first vision statement, but just being myself and improving the person that I am (read: not becoming another person).

Making a difference
      My biggest concern is that I make a difference. This could mean a lot of things. I'm still not sure what it means. I want to make a difference at my job, but I also want to make a difference in the world (or in somebody's world). I really want to mean something for poor people or a poor person, maybe even make a structural change ... I'm not sure yet. It's not a problem that I'm not sure, time will tell what it is.