Old fart at play

• Svinhugg
      Svinhugg
      Gold
      Okey, lets be frank. I suck at poker. I suck at english to, last time I studied english Richard Milhouse Nixon still was president.

But since things in the swedish forum is kind of slow I will try here and at least train to write in english.

I have been a recreational player for some years not really caring for winning or loosing in the long run, just for the exitement of the moment. But for about two years ago I started to win more than I lost so I wanted to learn to be a better player.

But It has been a bumpy journey so far. I have made money and I believe that I am on the winning side counting from day one. I have made most money on the swedish site "Svenska Spels Poker". The site have by far the worst players on earth so it is easy to win but you develop a weird playing style spending to much time there.

So I have spent a lot of time on Pokerstars. I lost a lot of money there but I was convinced that I would learn to be a better player there. By pure stubborness I started to win and by now I have won back everything I lost and a bit more. I love everything about Pokerstars. Splendid software, good traffic 24 hours a day, good games and the best android-game on earth. They are so far ahead of the competion that it is hard to believe.

There is just one problem with stars. I can´t be tracked there.

I like much of Pokerstrategy to - especially the system with gaining status by playing. The downside is that I have to play at iPoker to gain strategy-points. It is okay to get silver-status. A quarter at fast-forward nine days a month gives you silver status. But as I want to follow W34z3ls fantastic 6-max series I need gold. And it is practidally impossible to play that much on iPoker. The whole site is bad-beats on stereoids. And it is so ugly. And all of those strange bugs. And no android either. I have to play some time at pokerstars just to keep my sanity.