Crushing MTTs in 2014

• KaisurrSozee
      KaisurrSozee
      Bronze
      Hello,

my name is Marcel and im a fresh BA graduate from Germany. Ive been playing poker for around 5-6 years as a hobby with some small winnings live and online.
      Ive decided to give it a serious try now as i find myself more motivated than ever before.
      I also just relocated to Prague, where i spent my Erasmus semester and i totally liked the city because its price/quality ratio and lots of awesome poker opportunities.

My game of choice in poker was difficult to find, i tried everything from SNGs , PLO NLHE Cash and some mixed games. I get bored really fast and tend to switch games when im not running well. But i also know that to be crushing i need to specialize in only one game at a time.

At the beginning of the year i jumped into HUSNGs and realized that i tilt to fast in them even i was beating the 7$ level, as well as i tilt in PLO cash games. So i started to realize that almost all of my former winnings came from MTTs and that i should stick with them. I also really enjoy them the most.

To be playing the 180s i needed to grind a BR from 80$ that i had left in my Account. I decided to do that with 6max hypers as i found them really funny and soft to play. But i want to study a game with future prospects and i dont want to be a rakeback whore so i only used them to build up my roll for MTTs.
      Here is my 6max hyper graph for 3,50$

So with some Rakeback and a bit of Cashgames i have a 800$ roll to start with.
      I will be playing mainly 2,50s 180s and be mixing a few 2-5 $ MTTs from time to time.
      So far my first games went pretty awesome with 2 winnings and a third place.

Now lets come to my goals.

I want to become a midstakes MTT reg, meaning to beat MTTs to 50$ - 100$ levels and 180s up to 15$. My big goal is to play an EPT some day.

I have basically free time until August 2015 where i want to start my Master.