must calls with trash hands

    • Horin
      Horin
      Bronze
      Joined: 06.06.2008 Posts: 137
      Hello all, imagine this situation: you are in middle/late stage of SNG with big/medium stack at BB. You are holding some very weak hand ( low cards offsuit). Shorstatck who was recently cripled with about 1.5-2 BBs left push allin and everybody fold including SB who leave some dead money in pot.

      Question is how low should be his stack to call profitable? is it ok to call shorstack of 2 BBs ?
  • 1 reply
    • NickParkes
      NickParkes
      Bronze
      Joined: 07.07.2008 Posts: 1,526
      Hi Horin

      Yeah it's ok to call when ss has 2 BB... I will call when ss has <4BB, pot odds are good enough to call as the BB with ATC.... I love calling the small stacks with trash and sucking out... always keeps a smile on my face cos of all the times that's happened to me....

      I'd like to hear from the coaches what a good rule about this would be... I think I remember from one of the videos it was mentioned that you get good enough odds to call when villain has >5BB... thanks,

      Nick