Should I give up?

• safeasfcuk
      safeasfcuk
      Bronze
      Iv only been playing poker for about 2 months and i really enjoy spending my evenings playing the odd sit and go (infact iv played for nearly 3 hours ever night for nearly 2 months) However iv just looked at my stats over the last month and iv lost $110 on poker stars :( Whilst i understand I'm still learning and there is a lot to learn i feel I'm better than this. What i mean is iv joined this site learnt a lot about hands to play and not to play learnt to be more aggressive and iv also joined another video coaching site (big stacks) iv learnt a lot in the first month and half however my bankroll is getting killed.

I have been playing both on pkr and stars and my sit and go performance on pkr is a lot higher however i understand there are a lot of week players on pkr (I'm prob one of them) I enjoy using stars there software is faster and not so umm lets say social network / xbox like.

I have a understanding of what hands to play and understand to be tight at beginning and when blinds raise to say 150 and I'm under 12 bb to shove to earn value on my hands the lowest range i shove with seems to be say k9os or A5os

I also understand to bet say 3bb or 2.5bb based on my position and also how to work out my outs.

I seem to be a losing player (that enjoys playing poker)

What advise would you give me to improve my game?
  • 10 replies
    • evolv87
      evolv87
      Bronze
      What limit are you playing?