I am totally green

• seanj2112
      seanj2112
      Global
      http://www.pokerstrategy.com/smilies/biggrin.gif

Hello all my new found poker brothers and sisters. I am so excited. I feel like a kid again that just found a really cool club to be part of.

Seriously I am completely new to poker. About 2 months ago I found my way to Poker Stars and somehow made $50 last a month of countless hours of pure fun playing penny rooms. I knew enough to know I didn't belong any where that the big blind was more than .02. I was hungry for the feel of playing for something besides play money. Two totally different games(it seemed to me).

Before I put any more money into a poker site I vowed to study the game more through reading and what not. I feel so lucky that I found this site. Pokerstrategy.com may have saved me a lot of heart ache and grief. After going through the short stack course I realized what had happened to me many times on poker stars. I played way too many hands. I have learned that I really know very little about poker although I had that beginner's tendency to think I was a hot shot because I am good at math. LOL.

I am grateful to be here. I am anxious because it is going on 3rd day and still patiently waiting the $50 to go into Full Tilt so I begin tirelessly to practice my new found short stack strategy. It seems there is enough material here to keep me in training for at least a couple of years(before I go pro-lol). I look forward to making some solid poker friendships and please teach me I want to learn
  • 9 replies
    • Chazza
      Chazza
      Bronze
      Welcome Seanj2112,

Just remember to ask any questions you have ever. People are always really happy to help. Always post hands that you have difficulty with in the hand judging forum too.

Good luck and I hope you have a great experience on PS.com

I hope you win lots and have fun learning.

Aaron
    • kukkiwonBG
      kukkiwonBG
      Bronze
      See you on the final table of the WSOP