SSS and MSS are dead (at pokerstars)?

• 666zeus666
      666zeus666
      Bronze
      Hi!

I'm just beginning to learn the game and trying to decide what type of poker to play. I've found that the Middle Stack Strategy can be quite good to start learning the basics but I think that most poker sites try to make MSS difficult to play, as a regular strategy, implementing what they call "Buy-in Obligations". ie: http://www.pokerstars.com/poker/room/features/buy-in-obligations/
      I want to play at pokerstars.es (Spain). Does anybody know if this is right? Can you play at pokerstars.es using the MSS?

Thanks for your help!
  • 6 replies
    • UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Bronze
      Probably not.
    • nathanrenard
      nathanrenard
      Bronze
      Yeah, you can't do that anymore on PS.
    • MrMardyBum
      MrMardyBum
      Bronze
      Originally posted by nathanrenard
      Yeah, you can't do that anymore on PS.
      Oh no - People will have to actually LEARN how to play now! :]
    • shanesmith
      shanesmith
      Global
      People will have to learn how to play?

The op stated he is new to the game, so at least he is using a intelligent approach to learning the game, why would a new player want to play 100bb deep when they are learning?

Still makes me laugh when players diss short stack or middle stack buy-in players in general , there is other sites you could learn to play on zeus with a non standard buy-in, I think 888 has shallow stack tables.

Good luck on your learning curve.
    • VorpalF2F
      VorpalF2F
      Super Moderator
      Super Moderator
      Originally posted by shanesmith

The op stated he is new to the game, so at least he is using a intelligent approach to learning the game, why would a new player want to play 100bb deep when they are learning?