Pokerstars Cash Out

• SwissaustinP
      SwissaustinP
      Basic
      Hello everybody

I've got a little problem, hopefully somebody can help me out there:

When I started playing on pokerstars I cashed in under my brother's name, because I didnt have an own credit card at that time. That's why it's my brother's name, which is registered as account holder. This was never a problem, as I got me my own credit card in the meantime and was always able to cash in and out via my mastercard account.

Since the last update this is not possible anymore... If I try to do a cash out by direct transfer it asks me for the whole account data, where the's still my brothers name as account holder registred. Tried to change that as I want to transfer the money to my own account, but his name is fixed.

So there's my question: Is it possible to cash out the money to my own bank account, even though it runs under the wrong (my brother's) name?

Thanks a lot in advance!

Greetings AustinP
  • 16 replies
    • thunderbird56
      thunderbird56
      Bronze
      There is no doubt that you can only cash out to the bank account under the same holder name as the one on your PokerStars account.
    • SwissaustinP
      SwissaustinP
      Basic
      Ok thanks for your fast answer! So if I get you correctly, the only way left is to cash out on my brother's bank account or to use other transfer methods... Or maybe contact Pokerstars support to chance names?

Greetings
    • MrMardyBum
      MrMardyBum
      Bronze
      Originally posted by SwissaustinP
      Ok thanks for your fast answer! So if I get you correctly, the only way left is to cash out on my brother's bank account or to use other transfer methods... Or maybe contact Pokerstars support to chance names?

Greetings