ireapu - NLHU - It's time

• mach11ne
      mach11ne
      Bronze
      Hello! My name is Adam, playing under screenname ireapu, I'm 20 and live in Poland - Poznań. I named it 'it's time' mostly because I feel like it's time for me to stop doing stupid shit with my game and start to either play seriously or just quit the game. I've been playing poker for almost 2 years but didn't have any breaks and I've been really putting in hours. Use to grind 180's on stars with small roi (around 10% on 0.50$) got to around 300$ and then... decided that it's great idea for me to play higher drunk, busted my roll. Then I started playing 6max sng's 1.5 and later 3.5 got decent roll and did same shit again. After that I was looking for new format, got bored quickly from SH sng, couldn't find it for longer time.Recently played for a month twisters with very decent result but really got bored of it, wheel of fortune etc, not really my thing. Two weeks ago had a talk with my best friend (he plays poker too) and he really loves heads-up. In 6 max I use to hate heads-up mostly because it was my spot where I was bleeding money. I did some research about why so many people like in heads-up and decided to give it a go (mostly cause I knew it was my weak spot). I was really amazed with how much I loved it after learning some heads-up basics (ranges etc). I already feel like I've learned a lot during those 2 weeks and never had a 2 week when I was really feeling that way, I really loved it. Love the idea of playing many hands, in HU you have to think much more, don't just wait for hands and let them play themselves, u don't have to flip so much, much more post flop action etc. I really love the idea of playing 1v1, dueling someone, figuring out their betting patterns, tells, adjusting to them, it's much more challenging and rewarding at the same time. Can't really have a better feeling in poker when you figure out his bluff lines and bust the dude for many buy-in's just because of one tell.