Poker training schedule

• Chousen
      Chousen
      Bronze
      Hey there, im kinda new at poker, u could call me green at most of poker stuff. As my subject states i would like to get suggestions on poker learning/playing schedule.
      For example:let say i got ~10h free time/day, how should i split the time to learn and play. 5h learning/5h playing /day or 10h learn/day then second day 10h play/day.

Feel free to post your own(if u got one) schedule on how u manage learning, playing stuff.
  • 18 replies
    • MrMardyBum
      MrMardyBum
      Bronze
      10 hours day (I wish)

7 Hours playing
      1 hour reviewing biggest losing/winning hands
      2 hours study

Weekly would equal

49 hours playing time

7 hours database review

14 hours study.

I would study 1 hour before, implement what I learnt then 1 hour at the end re-watching/reading my material and cross-reference with your database tracker and make sure you have iomplemented this correctly. I would HIGHLY recommend Weasel 6-max series for a study timetable like this if you are playing NL 6-max.

Here's a link to 1st in series:

http://www.pokerstrategy.com/video/33920/
    • 4s4s4s
      4s4s4s
      Bronze
      Mr.Mardy, good advice. Nice support.
    • TinoLaan
      TinoLaan
      Bronze
      Welcome to PokerStrategy.com, Chousen!

And thanks for the awesome reply, MrMardyBum :)
    • Rihard4a
      Rihard4a
      Gold
      I don't recommend reviewing biggest hands, because it doesn't make sense to look at how you played your set or AA preflop... Review those hands that you didn't understand, that will make you improve a lot more.
    • MrMardyBum
      MrMardyBum
      Bronze
      Originally posted by Rihard4a
      I don't recommend reviewing biggest hands, because it doesn't make sense to look at how you played your set or AA preflop... Review those hands that you didn't understand, that will make you improve a lot more.
      Okay ask any coach on here if they do this...