Exposing the micro's

• Exposedd
      Exposedd
      Bronze
      Hi Guys!

22 year old Dutch dude here from Eindhoven. Currently i'm studying art & media management, and my ambitions are to be a director someday. Doesn't matter if it's in movies or the 8 'o clock news. I just think it's an amazing job.

So, that's my brief introduction! Let's get to business! I'm currently playing 5NL with the occasional shot at 10NL. So, i was up about 10 buyins at 5NL. But i've dropped to -$30. At 10NL i'm up about $110. Although, when i play 10NL i'm kinda nervous and maybe to cautious Still, it's working.

Some guys say it's good to be aggro and get your red line up. But i'm not one of them. Not at the micro's that is. Okay, i pick my spots, i cbet, i bluff sometimes, but only when my HUD tells me it's a nit. Nothing more, nothing fancy, no triple range merge or GTO whatever. I'm just trying to make every decision as easy as possible. Eventually when i'll reach 25NL or 50NL, then i'm going to bluff more, 3bet light etc. I think the micro's is not the place to do that.

So, as for studying the game: I bought Blackrain79's books (both of them), and i have a dragthebar subscription. I really enjoy his take on the game and especially the micro's. So, i have set goals for myself:

- Play 5NL profitably (win at least $200, which is do-able)
      - Move up to 10NL till bankroll is up to $1500 (currently about 450)
      - Move up to 25NL

So, i'm really conservative in the beginning because i still have to learn alot. I want to start carefully, and take the occasional shot at 10NL and above when i'm confident enough. I'll move down when i lose 3BI. So, i'll post my 5NL graph soon, but here is my 10NL graph:

Let's go! :)
  • 29 replies
    • gadget51
      gadget51
      Bronze
      Hi Exposedd and welcome to blogs! :s_cool: