Should I quit?

• clicks
      clicks
      Bronze
      I started playing a few months ago. I joined PokerStrategy and I built my bankroll from free bonuses ($10 joining bonus on PokerStars and $50 PokerStrategy bonus on FullTilt) only to loose it all. I also won a $210 seat in a freeroll to play with Annette 15 in a 20k GTD MTT. I thought I was good for a moment... Is it all luck? :(

PokerStars

FullTilt
  • 10 replies
    • Hlynkinn
      Hlynkinn
      Bronze
      You seem like your loosing a lot quick... I wouldn't quit poker if you have fun playing it... Just re-read the articles and enter coaching...

around 400 games is also a smallish sample size... thats the amount of games many sng players play in one week...

Also are you sticking to BRM? and have you read through the tilt articles?
    • clicks
      clicks
      Bronze
      I only have fun if I win :D

I briefly read about BRM when I started out and thought it was just common sense to play small stakes if that's all that you can afford. I started with $1 SNGs/MTTs and moved on to $3 SNGs/MTTs when I was above $50.

I will read the tilt articles, thanks. I also need to learn a lot more if I want to win. Losing everything so quickly has left me quite disappointed though.
    • Hlynkinn
      Hlynkinn
      Bronze
      It seems like your BRM might be your problem up to some point...

playing $3.30 sng's with around $50 bankroll is seriously -ev... To be a winning player on any level on the long run you gotta use at least 30bi brm... So you shouldn't play $3.3 sng's unless your bankroll is ATLEAST $99... I would tho recommend using 50 or even 75 bi bankroll management in the future..

To be a winning player in mtt's on the long run you gotta use at least 75+BI for the limit your playing. Meaning atleast $248 too run $3.30 mtt's... Most players that grind mtt's use +100bi BRM.
    • Grindithard
      Grindithard
      Bronze