D0nkshove moving up!

• D0nkshove
      D0nkshove
      Bronze
      Whats up guys!

My first post and my first blog here :) Let me give you a brief introduction:

I'm a 22 year old student from The Netherlands who currently resides in Eindhoven (Or as some call it: Lighttown!). I started playing poker when i was 16. Ofcourse way under aged and also lolbad. Every time in a MTT when i had some kind of strong hand like AK, AQ, i would just shove pre. I folded my way into a final table on fulltilt for like $500. My friend who was sitting next to me with his laptop was also at that final table. So that was fun. We thought we were the best players ever and started to play $10 donkaments .... That didn't work out :)

Now, a couple of years later, i'm going to start from the bottom at NL5. Currently i have a stable income, so if my financial situation will let me i will deposit some more to play NL10. But only when i have a good sample at NL5 first! Ofcourse i'm still not the best player, but i got better :)

So let's do this! :D
  • 16 replies
    • D0nkshove
      D0nkshove
      Bronze
      So, today went REALLY well! At the start i instantly lost 3 BI, but i managed to grind it all up. My key hand was a really loose player who flopper trip nines. Checked all the way to the river where i hit my set. He shoved and i called. We were both deep so the pot was $19.80 at NL5 xD

I'm going to post some hands tomorrow! I'm on my phone right now. Also, i played about 20 tables (stacked), because i wanted to release my $50 bonus and my reload bonus. I started at $217 and now i'm at $284. I still need 900 points to release the whole reload bonus, and then i'm going to move to ipoker. I registered through pokerstrategy, so i should be a gold star soon :)

http://i59.tinypic.com/aonj9g.jpg
    • SDK1987
      SDK1987
      Hello D0nkshove

Welcome to the PokerStrategy forum.

Nice to see that your started a blog.