The realist and the dreamer

• D0nkshove
      D0nkshove
      Bronze
      Hi there!

It's almost 2015, and that means i would like to get my goals straight. Not only in poker, but also in life. Let's start with a brief introduction:

I have been playing poker since i was 16 years old. My dad introduced me to the game by buying a some pokerchips and a card deck. We played for fun, and then when i searched Google, i discovered online poker. I signed up at some rooms, busted my play money accounts frequently and learned a bit in the process. When i started to really gain some traction, i had some serious tilt problems (still have, but less). I didn't understand the variance of the game that much, and i thought i was the most unlucky person ever.

Fast forward a couple of years, and i have learned the game a bit better. Not really THAT much, but better then 6 years ago. I play on Pokerstars and on some ipoker skins at the moment. Mainly cashgames 5NL and sometimes 10NL. I have set some clear goals and i would like to share them with you guys!

Goals:

I'm still in school, and i need to be there for 2,5 years. So when i'm done, i want to have a bankroll to atleast go semi pro. I think 2,5 years of studying poker, getting better and make my bankroll grow should be enough time. Besides that, i would like to start my own (small) business. More about that later on. I'm currently going to a rough patch right now (not poker related). I have some problems regarding some weird mood swings. No guys, i'm not on my periode and i'm not a girl :P . It's a cyclus that returns once in a while. I generally feel like shit, and i always think that i'm not worth it. It's really hard for my girlfriend, because when she tries to help me, i refuse and share nothing about how i feel. I had a psychiatrist once, but i didn't like it. Maybe i should try it again.