building a bankroll playing 45-180 man sng mtt,s

• hinch
      hinch
      Bronze
      hi all I have been playing poker on and off for about 7 years mainly just for fun but I am going to try and take it a little more seriously now I have $35 in my stars account and have had reasonable success playing the sng mtt,s so here goes I am going to start playing the 50 cent 45,90,180 sng,s until I have 100 buy ins I will not move up or take shots at higher games wish me luck and I will try to post as often as I can to let you all know how it is going :f_thumbsup:
  • 33 replies
    • hinch
      hinch
      Bronze
      well after two and a half hours and 14 sng mtt,s I am 2 buy ins down with a mix of not great play and a couple of beats the bankroll is now $34.20 that's it for tonight see ya all next time
    • Lazza61
      Lazza61
      Headadmin
      Headadmin
      Hey hinch,

As a fellow 45 manner, i will be following with interest. Good luck :gl: and hope to see you at the tables sometime. :f_biggrin:

Cheers

Laz
    • CRI4BRA
      CRI4BRA
      Bronze
      hey, good luck in your endeavor :)

i 'd like to ask , do you have a specific strategy to play mtt sng's? and you play mostly (or only turbos) i presume
      i ask this because you cannot apply (with success) either STT sng nor MTT strategy for these, they have specific 'flavor' sorta..
    • hinch
      hinch
      Bronze
      thank you lazza and cri4bra as for strategy I don't have a particular strategy as of yet I am going to study some articles and videos on here bbut mainly I will be playing tight early and become more creative around bubble time but of course I am open to any suggestions and or advice
    • Rufus433
      Rufus433
      Platinum
      Hi hinch,