Over coming tilt? Partical suggestions or similiar experiences?

• DanTheKid
      DanTheKid
      Basic
      Background Info
      I have been playing poker for 6 months, and studying the game thoroughly. I am seeing a lot of improvement in my game. I used to play live tournaments and online sit n go's, now I play most live cash 1-2NL, 2-3NL, 3-6 no limit. Additionally I mess around in the micro stakes online for practice.

For the most I play pretty well. I am bit of a NIT, I play a tight range and only stack off when I have the nuts or close to it. I do not do anything fancy, I just wait for others to make mistakes, while trying to make as few mistakes as possible. I usually throw in only a few very large bluffs each session at the proper times (villain dependent) .

My Problem

Every few sessions, or perhaps once in a long session I feel as if a bomb goes off and I tilt like no other (usually after a few bad beats or suck outs). Either I spew off most or all of my stack in one big pot with poor holdings, or I play super loose and quickly bleed off. Some times I recover and get my money back, or even make a profit, other times I spew of a couple buy-ins. I played today and bought in for the max $300. Went down to $50 then back up to $300-$350 about 3 times. Eventually I lost it all back. Once I got back to $300 I kept looking for one more big pot, and would make a stupid mistake.