Wondering about Withdrawal Options

• PotentHerb93
      PotentHerb93
      Basic
      Hey.
      First off, I'm new to online poker. I don't understand much about deposit/withdrawal options and restrictions. Even after reading FAQ it doesn't explain it with as much detail as I would like. So as much as a beginner question this may be, I kind of need to know.

In the past I've had trouble confirming my identity with Pokerstars, so I was never able to deposit real money in my account using my debit card. I received a $25.00 Prepaid Vanilla Mastercard for the holidays, and I decided that I would use this towards my Pokerstars account. So I just logged on and successfully transferred $25.00 CAD currency into my account.

Here are my concerns:
      How does withdrawing work? I read in the FAQ that the method you used to deposit the money is how you get it back from withdrawing. So am I not able to withdraw my money into my debit account, if I used the Prepaid card to deposit? What if I don't wan't to withdraw money back onto the Prepaid card? Or is that my only option?

Also, I can't seem to find any good information on restrictions. Let's just say hypothetically that I play some penny games and get my $25.00 up to $30.00. I couldn't just withdraw with a $5.00 profit, could I? This obviously isn't my plan, but I am really curious as to the restrictions. My plan is to turn the $25.00 into a few hundred (of course) and then to withdraw then. Am I able to do this and what are the exact restrictions?

Thanks to anybody who can give me input. I'm sure they're silly questions, but I really can't find any good information.
  • 4 replies
    • Lazza61
      Lazza61
      Headadmin
      Headadmin
      Hey Potentherb93,

Welcome to PokerStrategy.com :)