Journey up the mountains | Ka0s' blog | NL25 SH

• Ka0s
      Ka0s
      Bronze
      :spade: :heart: :diamond: :club: JOURNEY UP THE MOUNTAINS | Ka0s' BLOG :club: :spade: :diamond: :heart:  

Played at: FL $0.10/0.25 FR || FL $0.25/0.50 FR || FL $0.50/1.00 FR || NL $10 SH || NL $25 SH || NL $50 SH ||
      Currently playing: NL $25 SH

Hello fellow poker players,

I decided to start a blog where I can drop my progress as a poker player, thoughts and concepts about the game, ... anything really. I think it will be great for later on.
      So, this is it ...

A little bit about myself:

I'm 28 years old right now and live in the Netherlands. I've been playing poker for about 2,5 years already. Mostly $25NL and $50NL shorthanded, and NL tournaments and sng's.
      I wasn't a bad player, but not a good one either. I didn't track my hands and profit at the time, but I think I was a break-even or slightly loosing player. I probably won money overall, but that was mainly due to a nice payout (at least for me) from the Sunday Warmup on Pokerstars, which I did a qualifier for.
      When I started playing poker, the hand rankings and game rules was pretty much all I knew. So everything I know I basically learned just by playing. And although you can learn a lot from that, there must be quite some things about my game that need some change.
      But, I had to cashout my bankroll, which led me to PokerStrategy a few weeks ago. It sucked at the time, but now I'm happy about it. I think it will be good for me to start all over.

This is a good time to take my game back to the core and go from there. To me, limit hold'em has always been the core hold'em game from which the other variaties derived (don't know if this is true). That's why I chose to start by playing limit hold'em and get a good grasp of some basic concepts you'll find in all hold'em games. I don't know where it all will end up, but I'm probably not gonna stick to just limit.