Hyper Heads up SNG - Questions

• blom90
      blom90
      Bronze
      Hi,

I'm new to heads up. Now I have started to play Hyper turbo Heads up SNG and I have some questions:

– What kind of hands should i 3-bet with?

– How should i play against people who is check/re-raise me all the time?

Thanks!
  • 10 replies
    • Gukzzz
      Gukzzz
      Bronze
      random if ur bloom
    • PriscoInline
      PriscoInline
      Bronze
      As usual, it depends.
      What poker background have you had?
      Hyper Turbo HU Sngs are probably different than what you have played so far.
      Game is mostly based on adapting your play. It's impossible to give a straight answer to questions like that.

You should have a 3-bet range consisted of value and bluffs, the proportion depends on how much the other person folds to 3 bets.
      If he folds very frequently, you may be able to get profit by 3-betting every hand, if he never folds, dont bluff 3-bet.

About the second question, are u talking about flop, pre-flop, turn? My first guess would be that people easily detect that you fold often against check/raises.
    • kurrkabin
      kurrkabin
      Bronze
      Hi, blom90!

I've been playing this games for already more than an year, but you really need to specify a bit more in order to get a good advice.

F.e. Are we talking about 3bet shoving or 3betting non all in? Then it depends who we face, stack sizes and meta game. It's a lot of factors to consider, but with time you are gonna get the hold on it. All in all, the 3bet value range is always gonna be the same. Give us a spot that troubles you and we will check it over!