Laboriously feeds the squirrel

• sftpn
      sftpn
      Silver
      Hello fellow strategists!

A little over a year back I registered here on PS and started playing poker somewhat ambitious. (i.E. Learned what a beginner should learn.)
      It was a great and busy year. I completed my degree (after a long not linear employment history), purposed the my SO and married her. My son was born. :f_thumbsup:
      Pokerwise my year went south afterwards. I stopped learning ( with terrible outcomes), played a lot when I was angry and ignored a lot of what I have learned before.
      In review, I see that the stress of working 60+ hours per week for nearly ten years got to me. I grazed along a burn out for quite some time without realizing that I was.

Here you see, what I did to myself pokerwise:

Since I can be a stubborn guy and I have a wonderful wife, the situation changed a lot after some effort was made. (Change always needs some, i guess. :f_grin: )

I participated at a mindfulness training some time ago: Great benefits for all aspects of my life! ( I could elaborate endlessly about that, but I won't. :-) )
      w34z3l is trying to set my head straight, which must be quite the challenge. :f_biggrin: (and he's doing a great job!)
      With the support of my wife, I now plan the week ahead: Scheduling sessions, setting goals for studying and playing, evaluating the week before.

My graph shows still room for improvment, but (over a small sample size) It looks much better atm

my Goals:
      • maintain/achieve some discipline
      • work on constuctive mindset
      • get a better grip on postflop play
      • build myself a nice bankroll
      • updating this blog once a week in a brief manner

Please, feel free to comment and ask. Any feedback is welcome!

Take care!
  • 19 replies
    • HNRoger
      HNRoger
      Bronze