PLOing Floripa - by riprlz

• riprlz
      riprlz
      Bronze
      Hi there, I'm riprlz, I'm brazilian and I decided to create a blog on this community cause in PS.BR nobody is playing PLO.

The name of the blog is PLOing Floripa cause I'm playing PLO and living in Florianópolis. But where is Florianópolis ?

Florianópolis is an island on the southern part of Brazil, it is known as a place of gorgerous girls and paradisiac beaches, land of surf and crazy nightlife on the summer, where I can take a bad beat in the morning and just chill out on the beach after lunch.

So, more about Floripa later, now a little about me and PLO.

I started to take poker serious in 09, played 6max NLHE up to NL50 and sttrugled at NL100. I stopped playing after black friday, tried a little come back in winter 2013 but after a awesome run came crazy variance and I went busto and took a break again.

Now around Sep 14 I started playing poker again cause I was tight on money and was like "why working when you need money ? lets just play some pokerz", cause it is the degen way to live, right ? And vacationing chicks loves degen guys that don't give a fuck :truestory:

So, after a one month of losing play, beeing BE with rakeback, and another month of BE play, profiting out of RB, I had two green months playing NLHE. Around the same time I started playing live games around town and here it always runs 1 orbit of NLHE and another orbit of PLO, so I was 'forcedly' playing PLO, a game that I always liked playing but never had the action to put efforts into learning.
      Then I decided that I had to learn PLO if I want to play live games, not just because I don't want to lose on PLO to the fishes, but even more because they prefer PLO to holdem, cause in PLO they hit a lot more stuff and it is fun for them to play, and also because the guys that are 'regs' doesnt know much PLO, so edge over fishes are smaller.