New Year New Me

• churchilland
      churchilland
      Bronze
      I'm writing this blog for bankroll and goal getter challenges (I hope it’s possible to apply for both)

My Bankroll challenge : From $50 to $5000, starting on NL SH Zoom Pokerstars

About me: With some break I’ve been playing online poker for almost 4 years and never managed to break through. Busted all deposits (one year ago bloged about that too) and in recent months stacked at SH NL2 level. I decided that I had enough with poker and finally should quit, but wanted to give one last chance. So this is this last chance that I give to poker. If Ill get busted again Ill quit online poker for real. It consumes too much time, if id take all the time that Ive spend for poker in last 4 years and instead of poker I spend that time to learning some skills (like programming) I could be making a living of it more easily. The only thing that makes me keep coming back and to try last time is that I really love this game. I ask myself what should I do different this time? The only thing that I can think of is to work hard as never before in my life. 14 hours work day and 4 hours sleep should be a norm. I guess that’s what separates success from the rest.

Challenges
      Since Im starting late in the week there is only two days left, but Im still hoping to achieve:

1. Reread all NL texasholdem pokerstrategy articles (silver status)
      2. Play 20 k hands
      3 Run 5 km twice

My strategy : since Im in micro-stakes and zoom Ill be super nit, no turn c-bet, no bluffs, only strong starting hands
  • 14 replies
    • adeee3
      adeee3
      Bronze
      Good luck with your goals! :D
    • Lazza61
      Lazza61
      Headadmin
      Headadmin
      Hey churchilland,