[Application] akrammon's Sunday MTTs #1

• akrammon
      akrammon
      Bronze
      I have read and accepted the staking rules. By posting in this thread, every member acknowledges the same.

Disclaimer to my dearest mods: Tho I have read and accepted the staking rules, the e-mail provided in the last point of paragraph 2 doesn't seem to be working. I didn't know who to turn to, so please don't delete this post, just let me know what to do :D

Hey everyone!

INTRODUCTION:
      I'm akrammon, I'm a 24 year old STT pro. Recently I started feeling that STTs are becoming tougher and tougher, so I started looking for options. One clear option is MTTs, as they offer a super soft field - especially on Sundays. The downside is that they also come with huge swings - this is why I'm applying for a stake.

You must know that I am not an MTT pro by any means, I've probably played less than 100 MTTs in my life - and most of them were microstakes, with an occasional Sunday Million or something similar. Still, I'm not new to poker, I've watched some MTT vids, and given the softness of the Sunday field, I have great confidence that I can beat these games.

THE DEAL:
      As for the deal, I'll offer something similar to what I've seen from fellow pokerstrategist Thorek - I don't ask for a markup, instead I take a % of the total profits. I feel that this is a more fair way of making business in MTTs, because if you don't make money - I don't make money either.

Total profit between $0 and $1000: 10% comes off
      Total profit between $1000 and $10000: 15% comes off
      Total profit over $10000: 20% comes off
      (see example below)

I believe that this is a fair offer - taking into account my newness to MTTs, but the extreme softness of the Sunday field and the lowish ABI of the tourneys selected.

THE PACKAGE:
      The Hotter $11- $11
      The Bigger $109 - $109
      Sunday Storm - $11
      The Hotter $16.5 - $16.5
      The Bigger $11 - $11
      Sunday Million - $215