Slowly rushing upwards

• Icecreamboy
      Icecreamboy
      Bronze
      Hello fellow pokerplayers. My name is Gijs. I'm Dutch, 22 years of age and started playing poker around 2007 (had a summer job selling icecream at the time). Poker used to be 'hot' on my highschool, and during our lunchbreaks, we would often(secretly, as it wasn't allowed obviously) play for a couple euro's. It wasn't long before I started playing online. In the beginning just for playmoney, but obviously this didn't feel quite the same as our secret live games, playing for a lunchbox full of pocket change, hidden under the table (thuglife) :f_biggrin: . I didn't really want to make a deposit either, so I started to look for alternatives, which quickly lead me to here. I created an account on Partypoker and pretty much donked around a bit, believe I lost my roll in the end and therefore decided to make a small deposit on FullTilt, with which I started to play the rush games, which then were still relatively new and I believe exclusive to FullTilt.

I was playing pretty much breakeven here I guess, but thanks to some luckboxing in the $1 rushtourneys, I built my roll up to around $300 pretty quickly and started playing 10NL, had to move down, played too agressive as a result and had to move down again, after which I was kind of done with it. By this time I left highscool, and went to university and kind of forgot about poker. I played some hands every once in a while, but most of the time primarily for shits 'n giggles. Actually taking poker seriously and find out how far I could come if I would really give it my best shot never really left my mind. However, there just wasn't the time and opportunity for this, whilst living in a noisy and crowded studentflat where the booze is infinitely available.