Problem Players..

• cardman021
      cardman021
      Basic
      Hi Guys,

I just want to ask how should I hand these type of players as they become trouble to me since I started playing SH:

VPIP: 20/PFR: 18/AF: 7/FoldToSteal: 75/Steal: 26
      F3B: 100/F4B: 100/3B: 17/4B: 0
      FFCB: 67/FTCB: -/FRCB: -
      CBF: 64/CBT: 83/CBR: 0
      FFR: 100/FTR: 0/FTFB: 100/FRFB: 100

My take on this type of players is to 3bet them a lot, raise their cbets and float a lot. This is over 400 sample btw. I'm not sure how to adjust my range preflop especially when they are on my left. Should I tighten up my openings? Or play the same range and 4-bet everytime he 3-bets until he fights back? What type of range is good to be flatting IP against his 3bet?

Thanks!
  • 7 replies
    • cardman021
      cardman021
      Basic
      No one?
    • cardman021
      cardman021
      Basic
      :f_p: :f_rolleyes: :f_frown:
    • SvenBe
      SvenBe
      Headadmin
      Headadmin
      He cardman021,

400 Hands is a good samplesize for VPIP and PFR as you can call/raise any hand. However, for 3bet etc - stuff that you do less often 400 hands is NOTHING.
      You can expect that the player is not going crazy with his style as VPIP/PFR indicate.

Unfortunately when I wanted to link you some stuff like [url= http://www.pokerstrategy.com/strategy/bss/2269/1/]Average Preflop Ranges: TAG[/url] I saw that you only have a basic status - so we can either wait for other users to discuss (having a blog and discussing there helps) or till you have a higher status :-)

CU,Sven
    • cardman021
      cardman021
      Basic
      Hmmm.. what sample size would you think is okay before making any evaluations?
    • DrDunne
      DrDunne
      Bronze