Finally... Survey about poker run by a poker player

• Evandar
      Evandar
      Bronze
      Often, when psychology researchers are avid poker players and do research on poker, they are interested in decision-making in specific game situations. It is very uncommon to see more general research on playing frequency and online/offline presence asked by a person with an understanding of poker. I am looking to fill this gap. Luckily, such general questions fit into a 10-minute survey that doesn't require much thinking. I am a final-year psychology student, and I have been playing 5 years.

Here is a link to the survey and more information: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1vLIKbPpQdC_hCGdL_TPjpL-u5-YhjLSkc6KLR0jhUgU/viewform?usp=send_form

Thank you for your time in considering this research. If you have any comments or questions, don't hesitate to write under this topic or send me a private message.
  • 5 replies
    • bolot30
      bolot30
      Bronze
      Isn't it problematic to some of the switchplayers that they are showing their strategy/ranges/lines etc they take in certain spots? Aren't they giving lots of info away to their opponents or is it acceptable to them? Thanks for answering again
    • LeNNy010
      LeNNy010
      Bronze
      Originally posted by Evandar
      Often, when psychology researchers are avid poker players and do research on poker, they are interested in decision-making in specific game situations. It is very uncommon to see more general research on playing frequency and online/offline presence asked by a person with an understanding of poker. I am looking to fill this gap. Luckily, such general questions fit into a 10-minute survey that doesn't require much thinking. I am a final-year psychology student, and I have been playing 5 years.

Here is a link to the survey and more information: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1vLIKbPpQdC_hCGdL_TPjpL-u5-YhjLSkc6KLR0jhUgU/viewform?usp=send_form