In Hard Work I Trust

• XcreminatR
      XcreminatR
      Gold
      Hey Guys

About Blog:

This blog is going to be my journal grinding up the stakes in NLHE HU and SH games and dealing with personal development and working on financial freedom.

My Story:

I'm 25 years old and live in Vienna. I started playing Poker 2009 during my military service. I never took it serious till 2012. Since then I grinded up to NL 100. At the moment I'm grinding mostly NL50/100 SH FR and HU so I mixing it up a lot :D

Background:
      In 2011 I entered an MLM company selling investment funds which I believed would be my future where i make a lot of money. I always was quite talented so my mentor talked me into quitting my job and doing that business professionally. I never really liked it but people always viewed me as the rising star with a lot of talent so i kept going. Problem was due to the fact I didn’t like it a lot I was quite lazy. After 4 years with very unsatisfying progress i relished that this company will never be my future cause deep down I really hated those kind of MLM schemes so I quit. What stayed is a lot of debt that accumulated over the years with low income and high expenses for pretending a „big Lifestyle“. In the meantime I managed to grind up to NL 50/100 and making about 35k in 2014. So I decided to play poker professionally.

My biggest „Skill“ is finding profitable Games which made it possible to win at high win rates even with an average technical skill. I started this blog as an additional source of motivation and to improve my game.

there are some major Poker areas I'm going to work on:

Biggest priority has Grinding Volume:
      I want to work my way up to playing100k hands per month during that year
      at the moment I'm working on 70k.
      the goal is to grind 40h per weak with about 650h/ hour. I'm at 35h / 450 at the moment

Next topic is theory work which should be around 10 hours per week.
      Analysing Spots and creating Ranges in CREV