This has gotta stop soon......right?

• Jonaton
      Jonaton
      Bronze
      I started playing about 2 months ago and for the first 5 weeks or so I was doing quite well. I turned the $50 I recieved through here into about $190 playing in small SnG's and MTT's. I certainly didn't win everything but I was slowly building my BR and doing quite well including a few ITM's in larger MTT's.

One of the SnG's I used to make a killing on were the double ups which I was winning about 85%of. They really are easy as most people playing don't understand that it isn't about winning but placing. Even these I managed to lose the last 15 I have played.

The last 3 weeks have been brutal, I understand up and downswings but this has gotten so bad it is killing any desire to play as I now just expect to lose. I started to keep some stats as I know when losing sometimes your view on what actually happned can be a little skewd.

Races

Hero holds pair W-18 L-56
      Hero holds overcards W-11 L-61

Hands Won on turn/river-8
      Hands Lost on turn/river-57 (37 on river)

As I had a day off yesterday I played in about 25 SnG's and recorded all situations where either I pushed or my opponents pushed and I called. There were 42 cases and I managed to win a pathetic 4 of them.

These are the last 3 hands I played last night all pushes in different games and all within about 5 minutes of one another. Sorry as I am having issues with importing the actual hands.

I hold KQs and hit 2 pair, push and get called by AQ, other player hits runner runner 10,J to make a straight.

Hold Q10o hit 2 pair on the flop push and get called by someone with nothing, not even a pair, just 3 clubs, of course runner runner club comes.