Fixed limit: what am I doing wrong?

• donkament
      donkament
      Bronze
      Hey guys so I started playing fixed limit cashgames again. I was inspired by Coreysteel111 challenge of turning 20$ into 1000$ with 6max limit holdem.
      I hadnt played poker for a while and was getting back into it after watching twitch streams. I made a 30$ deposit on stars and started playing the 0.05/0.10$ limit tables. almost 5 days later and 9k hands later im down 15$(150bigbets).
      So I would appreciate it alot if you could take a look at my stats and see where im going wrong. I started playing the Lag style that coreysteel shows on his stream. I started with 32vpip/24pfr first couple of sessions.
      But i guess tilt creeped in and I started falling into old habits and just calling/ not raising because hey they call everything and i mean everything.
      I know i have some major leaks in my game because I feel dominated every session I play. I make bad calls and dont believe checkraises even though at this limit only 5% was a bluff so far other times people had what they were reppin or atleast got there on the turn or river.
      I just feel like a fish in these games :facepalm:
      Here are some of my stats and graph. I dont know if you can get much info out of this if anything other is needed ill gladly post it.
      Best regards

• 5 replies
    • jmunger
      jmunger
      Silver
      Try this:

1) Ranges pré-flop - There´s a SHC to 6max. It´s tight, but you can loose it a bit. Watch the livestreams and compare the ranges of the table and from the videos.

2) Read this from bronze session: Post-flop: Standard play against one opponent. Read again... and then, read again.

3) Print the odds and outs chart and use . If you use HM2, there´s a way to show pot odds on each table from each play. Only compare the value show at the table with the chart and make the right play...