Play Sunday Million or not, won a ticket via a satellite?

• grimpop
      grimpop
      Gold
      Hi!

I've been playing poker since 2011 and today I played a 11$ satellite to the Sunday Million and I got a ticket to the tournament now. The question is, I'm not sure if i should play or not, my bankroll is at 110$ and I have never won anything big in tournaments before, just smaller amounts. Now I'm thinking if I maybe should play this tournament or not and play other cheaper tournaments?

Do you have any suggestions, and what should you have done?
  • 8 replies
    • Rihard4a
      Rihard4a
      Bronze
      imo, if you have no experience in playing vs somewhat decent opponents, don't play. Keep it to boost your bankroll.
    • GoOnCal1
      GoOnCal1
      Bronze
      Also you should check first if the site allows you to unregister and collect the entrée fee.
      I know some sites where regulars play many satellites and cash extra tickets.
      Reason being satellites will be softer I expect.
      :-)
    • SDK1987
      SDK1987
      Well done with winning the satellite :appl:

I would unregister and use the $T to build up my bankroll, because if you do that you have a better change on long run to get faster a bigger bankroll on the micro stakes MTT’s and SNG’s and those games are softer than the Sunday Million. Also you spread your changes, because in Sunday Million you will cash approximately 1/5 times.

Best regards,
      SDK1987
    • Rihard4a
      Rihard4a
      Bronze
      Originally posted by GoOnCal1
      Also you should check first if the site allows you to unregister and collect the entrée fee.
      I know some sites where regulars play many satellites and cash extra tickets.
      Reason being satellites will be softer I expect.
      :-)
      PokerStars lets you get the T$ if you unregister.
    • Thiamtan
      Thiamtan
      Bronze