:: Life Of A Micro/Small Stakes MTT Grinder ::

• ampm93
      ampm93
      Bronze
      Hey guys! I'm new here! My english is not the best, sorry for that!

I'm 21, I'm from Coimbra, Portugal. I study in this beautiful city and I have two passions, football and poker.

I started playing in 2011 without much succes, and after starting to read and see some information available on the net Istarted to be profitable in 2013. I have been through all formats but I fixed myself in mtts where I feel that this is my beach (Portuguese expression, not sure if its standard in another countries). I have much to develop my game and so I created this blog in order to discuss some hands / situations / whatever and also to help those who are starting and who need to have that hint.

Writing more about concrete objectives ...

At this time, I play pretty much everything between $ 0.82 1k gtd and the hot 7.5. I have no problem playing 16-20 tables, and I do sessions of 10 12 hours if it necessary.

In the short term I have the will to establish myself and play everything in the range 4-12 $.

I do not make long-term plans, as that in poker there are too many variables that in one moment everything can change. Obviously, I have my "poker dreams" but they are not my focus for now. Step by step.

Anyone who knows me from the tables post something here to talk a bit, I play with the nick ampm93.

Big Hug,

Ampm93
  • 7 replies
    • SDK1987
      SDK1987
      Nice that you started with a blog :f_thumbsup:

I expect you mean MTT (Multi table tournaments) in the title.
      I play football (soccer) myself as goalkeeper. On with position you play on the field?

Further I wish you all the best to grind the micro stakes tournaments :gl:

Cheers,
      SDK1987
    • ampm93
      ampm93
      Bronze
      Yep, multi table tournaments. I play as a center midlefier .

Thanks for replying, hope to see you here more times!
    • ampm93
      ampm93
      Bronze
      Grind calendar for this week: