My Pocket Aces got beat TWICE by Same Guy with a poor hand both times

• rickyca
      rickyca
      Basic
      I've just had the worst poker day of my life. I've been playing Cash for 3 years now and this week I had unbelievable bad luck or maybe I played bad so I want to understand if I Did something wrong or I just got called by a bad player and ran into bad luck.

For sake of convenience i'll keep the currency to USD ie. $

6 player game
      Stack sizes about $500
      Blinds $2 / $4

Game was on for a few hours and stacks were deep, the game had become aggressive.

I was button. Player A raised to $40, action folded to me. I held AA so I re-raised to $120. He calls

Flop came up 2 3 7 rainbow.

He checks, I was vary of him so I Shove all in which is around $500. He calls and shows A3.

Turn is 3 again and I don't even remember the river but I got beat. He says he called because he put me on an AK. I take the hit chin up, re-buy and get back into the game.

--------------------------------------------

An hour and a half later, game is even more aggressive and stacks are now around $2,000 average.

Again I'm on the button with AA.

He raises to $120, Action folds to me, I re-raise to $350. He calls again.

Flop is 68T, rainbow. He checks and I bet $300 on the flop as it is not scary at all.

He calls.

Turn is J.

He shoves all in which is $1,800.

I can see he has been playing on draws and aggressively throughout the night. I'm sure he doesn't have trips or he might have checked to see what I do. I know I beat him so I call.

River is Q and the board now is 68TJQ. He shows 99 and he rivered the straight. I get beat again.

I know that in the second game, I might have played the Flop bet more aggressively to have him fold but isn't this devastating to happen to me against the same guy in the same session in a span of few hours? This was the first time I was playing against him. But I need to know how do I play this guy?
  • 7 replies
    • DrDunne