Quarter Life Crisis

• NathanDavidLee
      NathanDavidLee
      Bronze
      June 4th 2015

I'm getting to that stage in my poker development where I believe I can start making a little bit of money consistently, if i continue my Studying and ambition for poker. This thread is designed to fuel that creative fire and is also a drawing board for my future plans.

:diamond: A bit about myself :diamond:

I studied as an actor in London for three years at one of the top drama schools, graduated, got an agent and have done a little bit of work within the industry...but it's obviously a very tough nut to crack. I'm the first person in my family to have attended and graduated university which is great, but now I'm stuck in a rut creatively and need to be putting more effort into finding work and even writing my own material.

One of the reasons that I love playing poker is that the math doesn't discriminate. If you're talented and put in the time, effort and resources into making yourself a better player, you're results will change. There is no agent/casting director/director to schmooze to get your foot in the door, no showreel you net or extra headshots...just a chip, a chair and some ambition.

Just re-read the above and it sounds very bitter!:happy: :deadhappy:

Maybe I need some life coaching too.

ANYWAY!

Bankroll: $213.25
      Target: £1100
  • 14 replies
    • NathanDavidLee
      NathanDavidLee
      Bronze
      Oh and obviously I'll be running with the Get rich or die trying challenge!

Every Monday, every participant must write in his blog a weekly report, including:
      - number of played hands / tournaments
      - weekly bankroll movements in USD or EUR
      - Current bankroll
      - How many weeks he has participated in the promotion
    • Harrier88
      Harrier88
      Bronze
      Hi NathanDavidLee,

Welcome to the blogs and the Get Rich or Die Trying challenge!