LHE. Became profesional-Long way.

• GussGuss
      GussGuss
      Bronze
      Post 1. Introduction.
      I am "Guss Guss" at PokerStrategy. I'm from Spain, but now I'm in London, so my written English is not particularly good.

I am player of Limit Hold'em (LHE) on PokerStars. I started playing poker three years ago; After a year I left to focus on my career as a semi-professional golfer. 3 months I left the semi-professional golf, and I focused on my future career as a poker player (this is my goal, to be professional).

These three months I have been studying, analyzing and working daily on my game. I beaten the levels 0.05/0.10$ - 0.25/0.50$ and I am currently playing 0.5/1$, but also I open some tables of 0.25/0.50$ to select the most good tables. I've beaten every level following the rule of pokerstrategy: generating 500BB (Big bets) of the next level. (I play 6max tables.)

My goal for this summer is up to 1/2$ with 750BB (1,500$). My long-term goal is devote poker professionally (January 2016). Play the best tables between 0.5/1$ - 2/4$. It is difficult and risky, but with dedication, enthusiasm and motivation anything it is possible.

My results after returning to poker:

0.05/0.10$ -> Hands: 14.000. Winrate: 5,00BB/100 Profit: +70$ Bank: 120$
      0.10/0.20$ -> Hands: 23.000. Winrate: 3,00BB/100 Profit: +130$ Bank: 250$
      0.25/0.50$ -> Hands: 14.000. Winrate: 3,75BB/100 Profit: +250$ Bank: 500$

Actually Im playing 0.5/1$. I´ve played 8.000 hands 1,29BB/100. Actual Bankroll: 575$ (without rakeback).

My goals this month is to play a minimum of 30.000 hands month (mostly FL100 and some tables of FL50), keep working on my game a lot, and achieving gold status on PokerStars.
      I do a weekly summary with graphic. I hope to receive visits, I appreciate it. Good luck to everyone in your challenges :f_thumbsup:
  • 10 replies
    • excitedpoker
      excitedpoker
      Bronze