How to analyse SnG play using Holdem Manger

• Noname81
      Noname81
      Bronze
      Hi There
      I am new to SnG game.I Played and studied NL Cash games but recently switched over to SnG. I have currently played about 200 games and down 62 buy ins. Things just don't seems to be working out for me. I spent 3 hours a day studying the game and about 2 hours playing over the last week or so. I feel like I am playing an OK game but my results are awful. What I was looking for was some filters or stats that could tell me if I am running extremely bad or suck really bad. I have been looking through the videos on a Data base analyse for SnG but have not been able to find one. I know w34z3l's had some awesome videos on data base analysis for cash games. I am looking for something similar but for SnG.

Thanks
  • 9 replies
    • SDK1987
      SDK1987
      That’s a rough start. What kind of SNG’s are you playing and on with limit?
      If I know this it’s easier to help you out.

Cheers,
      SDK1987
    • Noname81
      Noname81
      Bronze
      I am playing 9man 50/30/20 SnG at .50 on Poker Stars.
    • SDK1987
      SDK1987
      You can always check the EV-line on you’re 9mans graph, but 64 buy-inns down is a lot in 200 games on the 50c stakes. So it’s unlikely it’s only bad luck.

You have a cash game back round. So than it’s likely you’re not familiar with the Independent Chip Model (ICM). You can find the links about interesting articles about this concept in the Discussion Thread: Chip Value

You can always ask questions there about those articles and than you get feedback of it.
      Off course most 50c players don’t know this concept, but it could improve you’re edge a little bit in the games.

I also recommend posting hands on our Hand discussions for Sit and Go-Tournaments board. This way you get feedback of it. That could help to improve you’re game as well.