My Blog. How to

• metalmonkey80
      metalmonkey80
      Hi PS forum.
      I am looking to start (again) with my blog on the 'Your poker blogs' section.
      What I would like to know is there any information in the forums about how to format and what coding can be used to improve the look of my blog. ie, banners. polls etc..
      I am new to blogging and have very minimal knowledge on this.

My Regards

Matt
  • 7 replies
    • VorpalF2F
      VorpalF2F
      Super Moderator
      Super Moderator
      Hi Matt...
      Along the top row of the edit window are a number of text-decoration tools you can use.

You can create a consistent set of headings by mixing them up:
      For example this is color=#0000AA and bold

00AA00 bold

AA00AA bold

etc.
      You can also use different sizes.

Create a set of markups you like and use them as necessary.

I hope I understood your question correctly...

Enjoy,
      VS
    • metalmonkey80
      metalmonkey80
      Hi VorpalF2F.
      Thank you for your reply. This does help me. I think I shall have a play about with some mark ups, and save a few templates for future use.
      When It come to the code button is there a thread that lists all the different codes and their actions That i can refer to?
      Regards

Matt
    • VorpalF2F
      VorpalF2F
      Super Moderator
      Super Moderator
      Hi, metalmonkey80,
      I think that the code button does only one thing.
      code:
      Everything between the opening [code] tag and the closing tag comes out exactly as it went in.  
      For example [color=#0000AA][b]Here the colour and bold tags do nothing[/b][/color].
      Also, the background changes, it gets a title and the lines are numbered.
      It's purpose is to display snippets of a program.  
      On some forums it is possible to identify the language, 
      in in those cases the code is highlighted to show the syntax elements of the language.