The Freaky Chronicles

• Freaky304
      Freaky304
      Bronze
      Hi,

I'm starting a blog to keep track off good and bad plays I make so I can learn from them. The blog is mainly to better myself but everyone is welcome to read and make comments on it.

Well I guess I'll start with something about myself. I'm a 24 y/o male from the netherlands and I joined Pokerstrategy about half a year ago. After reaching silver status i stopped playing online for a while but because I got a new starting capital on partypoker I started playing again and a few days back i reached silver status again.

I have played poker for years before I joined PS, online (mostly playmoney) and offline with friends and family. The experience I've gained in these games give me some advantages and some problems. I have the advantage that i'm pretty good in reading other people (offline), playing online however brings entirely other challenges, this causes my transfer to the PS strategies to not be entirely smooth ;) .

Some people may have read the threads about my partypoker adventures (about going broke several times and getting back with nothing) 2 days ago I finally got over $100 dollar (within 24 hours after having 0$) so I was pretty excited. But all good times come to an end and I hit a downswing. Because I mostly play SnG's and the micro limit SnG on party starts with 1$ (their more luck then skill cause they are all turbo) I decided to pull my remaining money from party poker (~50$) and place them on absolute poker where I already had 100$ and where I can use it to play free a big bonus. I also transfered my money from PKR to Titan cause too many small bankrolls are not good for optimal use of the money.