FishTom's road to become a good poker player

• FishTom
      Hi everybody,

After being a member for a few months now, i decided to post my progress so far and maybe continue writing a blog:)

I got a really good upswing right off after getting the 50 bucks from PS and alongside to Poker Stars bonus, i got the bankroll up to 1000USD in 2,5 weeks (30K hands) just playing the SSS and moving up the limits according to BRM (as i though i wasn't a complete beginner, i felt pretty comfortable at higher limits aswell). Then i though i could get a PokerTracker for free eventhough i cleared the Elephant licence aswell and registered with Red Kings to do that. Naturally there was a nice bonus involved (1000% deposit bonus) so i deposited 500USD there and tried to play the SSS there. But at Red Kings were not too many tables to switch and take the profit from, the result was 0$ profit in 2 days. So i decided to play NL50 FR (as my whole bankroll was 1000, it was enough to play that limit)and got the BR up to 1500 in another 1,5 weeks. All together it was around 45K hands. Then i got my first really bad downswing, which lasted for the next 3,5 weeks. I think Ongame network generates the most AAvsKK, AKvsAA, QQvsKK, sets outdrawn to flushes and straights and so on bad beats. At least it seamed that way, which is a great tilt seed. When my BR was down to 1000USD again (big chunk of the lost money was of course because of tilt), i switched back to play SSS again on NL100 tables and lost 25BI in a row and some more after a short upswing (QQ was -80USD, KK was -20USD, AK was -100USD, AQ was -70 and so on), so the BR was down to 500 (i lost all the 500 i deposited to Red Kings, the end of of course just thrown away being on tilt). So i deposited some more money because i already had cleared the half on needed points to clear the first 1250$ of the bonus. I moved back to NL50 with a SSS and the downswing continued so there was only 300USD left (yet on my Stars account). Pretty sick h