A poker Rookie's Life

• mcs1408
      mcs1408
      Bronze
      Hello everyone and welcome to my new blog 'A poker Rookie's Life'.

I am Max a computer science student from Berlin, Germany and I've been playing poker for about a year now. I once made an initial $20 pay-in at pokerstars.com and since then I have grinded the micro stakes cash games to build up a bankroll. Most recently I started playing NL10 and already had some decent success putting my current bankroll at around $500. At this point I want to join into the bankroll challenge and set my goal to reach a bankroll of $5000. Besides joining the challenge with this weekly blog I started an additional external blog which will not only contain my weekly bankroll changes, but also more detailed updates about my poker progress and other things in my life. You can find the blog at

mcs1408.tumblr.com

Regarding my bankroll challenge, let me first give you an overview about what I have played in the recent past. At the end of May this year I picked up my bankroll at around $80 dollars and since then have grinded through the microstakes. It took me about 60k hands to get my bankroll to my achieved $200 from where I moved up to NL5. Another 60k hands more and I made it up to $400 from where I started playing NL10 about one and a half weeks ago. NL10 has been VERY kind to me so far. In only a little more than 6k hands I made a net profit of more than $130 currently sitting at a win rate of 21.72BB/100hd at this stake. I am sure it will be very hard to keep that winrate, but I will do my very best to at least stay profitable and I will keep you up to date at this blog :)

edit: A first update for the bankroll challenge: Since I reached my starting bankroll of $500 I played 524 hands and I currently sit at $533.46
  • 24 replies
    • Lazza61
      Lazza61
      Headadmin
      Headadmin
      Hey Max,