How good you have to be to earn 5k eur per month?

• SPeedFANat1c
      SPeedFANat1c
      Gold
      Hello,

I am not playing poker like 1,5 year, and thinking to start again or not. I am a programmer also. I saw advertisement in Lithuania that they offer 4000- 5000 eur salary, which is huge here. Like I can buy a house in like 5 years.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_European_countries_by_average_wage

The average salary is about 500 eur.

And also I see their requirements are not something which I could not learn - no need to be a genius.

I loved poker, just stopped to dedicate more time into another thing in my life. I loved it mostly because of freedom which it gives to you, no boss making you stressed. Kind of thinking - let those other people who do thing poker is bad work hard at regular jobs, be stressed and I will work easily.

But now there is kind of programming boom here, like it was poker boom 10 years ago. Looks like money is just "on the ground", you just need to take it, same like I thinked with poker was.

So can you tell me how much you are making? How many hours you play, how many hours you study, how many tables you play, etc.
      Especially if you want to make 5000 eur per monh. After paying tax.

So need to get 28.4 eur per hours. Tried to put some calculations, besides rakeback:

Dollar is aproximately equal to eur now as I remember so ok.

How much is rakeback, I have no idea.

So to get similar amount by playing 600 hands per hour, you need huge winrate at NL50 which probalby is almost imposible to achieve.
      From the table it looks like all those things are hard to achieve. At least for me because I never beated even NL25.

Plus if for each hour of play - 1 hour of study, then we divide hourly by 2.

Plus taxes, but there is some rakeback, so rakeback maybe can be dedicated to taxes. Also like pension - you have to save money for your pension too, right?

PLus you are at much higher risk of not sustaining this earning.