Don't Call It A Comeback

• brobz
      brobz
      Bronze
      Hello,

I wanted to start this blog as a way for me to get serious again about poker. I have been playing poker online for about 3-4 years.

I first started on PokerStrategy.com, after losing my first ever deposit on TitanPoker. That was a few years ago and back then they were offering a free no deposit bonus of $50. I chose CakePoker and built up a roll of over $1000.

After withdrawing, I would always end up depositng small amounts into other sites playing tournaments and wining and withdrawing. I feel if i kept building a roll I would have been in a better position now a days lol

Lately I have been losing and not able to get a string of wins together. I got lazy with studying and analyzing my game so it has suffered.

Starting today, with this blog I will start to improve my game and begin to take it seriously again. I want to use the blog to update and keep track of my play and results, set and accomplish goals towards building a proper bankroll, listen and learn from other players and ultimately become a better player.

I have started with a $150 bankroll on bet365 poker and will plan on grinding cash games .02/.04 during the week before work and some days after. I also will plan on playing tournaments on weekends I am free because those are the games I enjoy the most and feel more comfortable in. I have grinded cash games before and was mainly break even player so will look to start improve my game in that area, which will be beneficial when I play live. There are more live cash games than tournaments in my area.

I just purchased HM2 which will assist as me as well as building PS.com points to read articles and watch videos. I am also ordering books that I have always wanted to read.

Anyways I hope to hear from other great players on this site and learn and grow with everyone here. Once I get home I will start my journey and update from there.