Let's climb up the limits! [NL25]

• LooooN
      LooooN
      Bronze
      Welcome to my BLOG!

Hi everyone,

firstly, let me introduce myself. My name is Jiri and I'm 24 years old. I have been thinking of how to link English and playing Poker together and then I figured out that I could create a blog in the English forum. If anyone was wondering "Why the hell does he want to link English and Poker together?", then my answer would be "Because I love speaking, writing, and studying English. I've been studying English as a self-taught for two years and I do love it." On the other hand, I also love playing Poker. So I have came out with the idea to create a blog here.

I have been playing Poker for many years but I have never focused on a proper bankroll management which always led me into ... you'll probably know where. The last time I did a really stupid thing was when I decided to play like a pro and went to play poker at NL500. I don't know what I thought of but I busted my whole BR that day which I had been building for a month. I didn't care about the money that I had busted but about my stupidity I was basically building the bankroll for a month and then I lost everything in a day which was the sadness thing. Well, I hope that it was the last time I got busted by a mistake/stupidity/greedyniess.
      I wrote this down for myself to remember me the mistake in order not to do the same mistake again in the future.

Yesterday, I deposited something around $400 on my Pokerstars account and started playing at NL25 (zoom/regular) - I was playing the limit on regular basis in the past and that's why I decided to start playing there, I know that the BR is not the safest one, but I think that I'm able to deal with the players at the limit. I've got lots of reads on most of the regulars playing there.

I started writing this blog yesterday, but I was too lazy to finish it.