My Journey. Starting BR - $100 (includes NL25 SSS and MTT's, and RAZZ!)

• matt1234
      matt1234
      Bronze
      I started playing poker around 3 years ago, from the age of 15 on Pokerpages freeplay MTT's. There I developed my love for tournaments and when I turned 18 in April of this year I started playing for cash.

To cut to now. I got $50 from Titan poker for free, and deposited it on Full Tilt, having lost the BR from PS.

On Full tilt, I got to $100 and withdrew my original $50. This way all of my BR is retained profit. It is now at $95 (just lost a buy-in or two since writing the title).

I realise that I'm playing a little out of BRM, but I'm finding the 10% rake on NL10 unworkable. Also as I have retained profit I'm willing to risk BRM for the moment in order to get properly rolled for NL25.

I also played $1/2 HU Razz over the summer in a semi-pro fashion. It's a great game but has far too many swings involved. Love a game though and will be playing it from time to time as I consider myself one of the best players at that limit on site.

MTT's I've managed to get an ROI of 45% over the past 4 months, on an average of $3 MTT's, which I believe is quite respectable. Keep missing out on the big cashes though. Never won an event, despite around 5/6 final tables. It'll come I'm sure.

Yours,

Matt
  • 4 replies
    • matt1234
      matt1234
      Bronze
      Right, the first aim of a blog is to update it right?

Here's why I haven't:

$100 -> $10 in 2 days playing NL10 SSS and FL50 razz. I know most readers out there will say 'you are playing razz at too high a limit for your BR of $100!!' but really I perhaps lost a small amount compared to the amount I lost in the Hold'em. Every time I got it in good, and lost. Became beyond a joke.

Yesterday I entered a $2+0.25 MTT on FTP and managed to come 18th of 850, which was disappointing having got so far but gave a small boost to my bankroll, I hope to go deeper tonight.