A confused poker player.

• ReaZoN999
      ReaZoN999
      Bronze
      Hey fellow poker friends!

I'm Jonathan, 29 years old from Montreal, Canada. I work as an Network Administrator for 10 years.
      My goal with poker is just to have a good extra income and get a proper poker bankroll to play some big online and live events. Of course if I bink a life changing amount, I will definetly leave my dayjob :)

I've been playing poker for more than 5 years now, starting with the 50$ from Pokerstrategy. I built it to about 3500$ playing cash games, sit and gos and then some live poker. I always knew I was a winning poker player live, but always had problems with my bankroll management and tilt problems online. I also never concentrated on only one type of game in the recent years, until now, after watching some MTTSNG videos. I decided I will be concentrating on building a proper bankroll with 45s and 180s SNG. And when I'm up to about 1000$, I'll start grinding more scheduled MTT for the big money.

EDIT:I changed my mind, I'll play a month of Cash game after this month to compare how I did in both game format.

So I cashed out my money from Pokerstars so I have only 100$ left, I reset my HEM2 database, and started to grind 45s, 180s, and up to 1$ MTT.

At this point, I just wanted to prove to myself that I am a winning player. That I can stick to one type of game (MTTSNG) for a long time and build a bankroll following a 75-150 buy in rule.

So in the last ten days, i played 239 SNG and MTT and I ran very well. It was a mix of 0.5$ 180s, 0.5$ 45s, 1.5$ 45s, and MTT up to 1.10$. (Yep, event the 0.11$, 0.27$. 0.55$ MTT).

I managed a very nice ROI in 45s:

Didint win any 180s, with a very very low sample:

So here is my graph for the last 239 tournaments: