Hello

• THEDEATHSTRIKER
      THEDEATHSTRIKER
      Bronze
      Hi,
      My name is Chris and I am 28, I am a tree surgeon in York, UK.
      I have been playing Hold'em (L and ,mostly, NL micro-stakes) and Omaha(pl) for a couple of years now, I started, fell head over heels in love with the game and now am addicted. My dream job would be proffessional poker player! I have loosely studied the basics like starting hands, table position, different player types and for the most part managed to get by without going bankrupt. I tend to pay heed to sklansky and know the basics of keeping out of danger but my game, up until now has been very raw, changeable and unstructured,and involves a lot of intuitive odds calculation lol as opposed to REAL odds calculation. I knew what they where but not how to work them out, calculate them and how to implement and use/apply them in decision making/game. if you can understand what I mean? I lose and win and lose and win but never break past the small bankroll I started with. I have understood the importance of odds and outs and strategy all along but was just so confused by the mountain of facts and figures around. And the fact I am not the best mathematician made it all the more daunting. I have read the begginer strategy articles and this has proved an amazing, eye opening experience. I am so glad to have found this site. I hope to improve my game, make some friends and become a valued and active member of your community in the future.
      So for now I will just say "hello everyone",
      Thankyou,
      Chris.
  • 2 replies
    • delete461
      delete461
      Bronze
      Hi Chris

You have come to the right place, if you take the time to study the articles here thoroughly they will help your game immensely.