How about this time? - Aim for the stars, end up in a tree

• nickvald
      Hello fellow humans!
      I have been playing poker sporadically for a few years, playing half a year/not playing for a year.

I started playing about five years ago and did not particularly well, though eager to learn (which I didn't). Two on and offs later i did pretty well ending up playing nl10 regularly. As always, a time came when sets got beat by higher sets, bluffs never worked and common sense seemed to be a scarce commodity. I ended up loosing almost my whole bankroll.

Last time I tried the game of poker I did better! Taking shots at nl25 which started promising. But again, when the dark times of variance (which wasn't, I was just playing really bad!) my bankroll was down at 30 bucks......

At the moment I'm home quite a lot, taking care of our puppy and studying. So I thought "maybe I can play some poker aswell". So with 30 bucks on my account, and a few more videos watched here on pokerstrategy I was fit for fight! :f_drink:

What have I learned from last time?
      I have noticed that I had some tremendous leaks!
      - I wasn't enough aware of position
      - I couldn't tell a good board vs a bad board for c-beting
      - I couldn't fold river vs a raise

There are of course more leaks in my game but these are the biggest ones! After I realised these and adjusting my game I immediately started making profit :truestory:

Why am I making this blog?
      Well hopefully this will keep me motivated and not making any stupid things along the way.

:spade: :spade: :spade: :spade:

So coming down to goals and stuff..

Bankroll management

30$ -> 100$ nl2
      100$ -> 200$ nl5
      200$ -> 600$ nl10 (I will move down if I loose 5BI)
      600$ -> ??? nl25 (Have not thought about this very hard, but hopefully will be taking shots at nl25 this year atleast)