Brain Gains for Cash Gains

• iwanD
      iwanD
      Bronze
      My last blog got removed so here is a new one with no issues now, hopefully. Here's the intro again. I'll continue with the updates where I stopped the last time.

I started playing poker seriously after I dropped out of college somewhere in 2011. I was playing on ipoker for about a year, or a bit more, basically bumhunting HU super turbos. I played mostly $50 and $100 buy-ins and taking shots at $200 when there were weaker players sitting. After the ipoker network split at the end of 2012, the playing field got a bit thin on my room with more regs remaining. That made me not play a lot in 2013. In 2014 I switched to PokerStars. I started playing Zoom games and had to drop down to 10NL and basically staying break-even until now so I started looking for coaching which brings me here.

Now I’m eager to learn new stuff and improve myself and my game during and after coaching. Here’s the graph of my hands from PokerStars. Unfortunately, I don’t have the hands from my ipoker period because I lost them with my old pc, but it doesn’t matter because this is basically the state of my game right now.

• 39 replies
    • iwanD
      iwanD
      Bronze
      After having only winning updates in the last blog, I finally have a losing one now. After some rakeback I lost 11 BIs.

I still have a lot of material to go through. I need to study more often. I’ll still try to play 4k hands per day.

Profit: €567 / €10.000
    • mbml
      mbml
      Black
      friendly advice for you as someone who spent his entire career at stars: go somewhere else to play, it'll be much easier to climb up the limits. It's very demotivating to keep breaking even at lower stakes, which was a problem I often faced.

Personally I did try to transition away from stars plenty of times in the past but I always got wrecked at new sites when I deposited 10BIs at a time.