Re-Education Redux - $200 to $10k

• GizziNL
      GizziNL
      Basic
      My Situation
      My name is René. I’m another one of the older guys here at a youthful 44 years. Ten years ago I settled in Amsterdam, The Netherlands, after travelling the globe for work for a good 15 years. I’ve been sharing my life with my girlfriend for the last 12 years. No kids, no pets. I earn my living as a freelance project manager. Outside of work and poker some of the things I’m into are cycling, literature, cooking.

My poker story
      I got into poker in the mid 90’s while living in Washington DC. For years I just played home games (draw and stud mostly) until I discovered online poker in 2005. Played on and off since. Had a few minor successes in tournaments, but nothing spectacular. Cash games have never been a success though, and that irritates me no end. While I enjoy tournaments, I really prefer cash games. That irritation got me to look for help, coaching and/or training, some time ago.
      A couple of weeks later now, I have come to realize that I am more than ready to dive in. And more than ready to start earning some money playing a game I love. Given my lack of success in online cash games to date I decided to go for the NL 6-Max Micro program.
  • 7 replies
    • metalmonkey80
      metalmonkey80
      Hello René,

Welcome to Pokerstrategy,

I have edited your blog and removed advertising which is against our forum principles.
      Why I want to join section of your blog
      • It is prohibited to be advertising any offer or on behalf of any affiliate poker site, as well as anything that is funded by the acquiring market.

What ever your skill level Poker Strategy has lots of great articles and forums to help make you make the most of your game.
      PS also host a great video tutorial section for many different games and strategies found here
      Though out the year there are many challenges where you can win status upgrades and other prizes.